ShipSpotting.com
Login: Lost Password? SIGN UP
Ship Photo Search
Advanced Search
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Home page problems  (Read 2008 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Robert J Smith
Top Poster
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 5,782


View Profile
« on: March 08, 2021, 03:37:27 pm »

I can log on to different pages but not the home page, anyone else getting this?

I get this on the home page
Report to moderator   Logged
Jerzy Rakowski
Home away from home
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 204



View Profile
« Reply #1 on: March 08, 2021, 05:15:13 pm »

I have the same problem Robert.
Report to moderator   Logged
davidships
Webmaster
Top Poster
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 2,235



View Profile
« Reply #2 on: March 08, 2021, 05:34:47 pm »

No problem here.  Is it still the same for you?
Report to moderator   Logged
Michael Doherty
Not too shy to talk
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 23


View Profile
« Reply #3 on: March 08, 2021, 10:20:00 pm »

I'm having the same problem.
Report to moderator   Logged
Tom Walker
Quite a regular
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 68


View Profile
« Reply #4 on: March 08, 2021, 11:22:39 pm »

Hi,

1) I've had a DNS error every time I logged into the home page using Chrome all day.  I was searching for something else using Edge and it gave a direct link to the photo of the ship I was looking for.  On the Edge session, I clicked to go back to the home page and it worked OK.

2) with the Edge session running in background, I went back onto Chrome and still got the same error so I copied the home page URL from the Edge screen and pasted it into the Chrome screen and it worked successfully.

3) I ended the Chrome session and since then have been able to get straight back in successfully.  My theory is that the error page was activated earlier today and was possibly held in cache which I accessed each time I tried to get to the home page, and by re-typing the url manually I managed to clear the issue here.

So it may be that others need to manually enter the URL to get it working, or it could be that I was just lucky.

I hope this helps,

Thank you - keep safe and well,

Tom
Report to moderator   Logged
andrecas
Just can't stay away
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 98


View Profile
« Reply #5 on: March 09, 2021, 01:31:01 am »

Experienced pretty much the same on this side...tried (unsuccessfully) numerous times earlier in the day to log onto site (Both PC & mobile). Got the DNS Made Easy message on screen.
Text of msg read ...."Something went wrong. Looks like this domain's DNS hosting service has expired. If you are the administrator for this domain please log into your DNS Made Easy" etc., etc., etc.....
Report to moderator   Logged
lappino
Home away from home
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 360


View Profile
« Reply #6 on: March 09, 2021, 02:19:07 am »

I've had the same problem with my home laptop (Firefox), while it worked fine both on my mobile phone and on my work computer (MS Edge).
Report to moderator   Logged
Robert J Smith
Top Poster
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 5,782


View Profile
« Reply #7 on: March 09, 2021, 08:31:07 am »

No problem here.  Is it still the same for you?

Hi David

Yes, still having the problem, strange its only with the home page.
Using Edge on Windows 10

Just tried it on Firefox and it works ok but that's not my usual browser.

Rwegards

Bob
Report to moderator   Logged
simonwp
Home away from home
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 203


View Profile
« Reply #8 on: March 09, 2021, 09:12:16 am »

I'm using Edge, and Windows 10, no problems so far this morning. All seems to be running as it should.
Report to moderator   Logged
Tom Walker
Quite a regular
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 68


View Profile
« Reply #9 on: March 09, 2021, 09:43:34 am »

Finding all OK on both Edge and Chrome.  I always shutdown over night so that would have cleared any local cache problems should that be the issue.

Cheers

Tom
Report to moderator   Logged
davidships
Webmaster
Top Poster
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 2,235



View Profile
« Reply #10 on: March 09, 2021, 11:04:39 am »

IT are aware and checking.

For me, on PC with Firefox, all is OK
But got a "time out" error on Edge for home page only (I rarely use Edge for SS).  Other pages OK and can log in OK also - then access home page from them without problem.
Report to moderator   Logged
Robert J Smith
Top Poster
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 5,782


View Profile
« Reply #11 on: March 09, 2021, 11:45:32 am »

I just a chance to look at this a bit and started by clearing my cashe in Edge and all works ok now

Strange it was only the home page

Regards

Bob
Report to moderator   Logged
lappino
Home away from home
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 360


View Profile
« Reply #12 on: March 09, 2021, 11:24:24 pm »

Firefox - still showing the same problem for me.
Report to moderator   Logged
pieter melissen
Photo Corrections
Home away from home
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 400


View Profile WWW
« Reply #13 on: March 10, 2021, 07:53:34 am »

Firefox - still showing the same problem for me.

but not for me....
Report to moderator   Logged
lappino
Home away from home
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 360


View Profile
« Reply #14 on: March 10, 2021, 12:48:46 pm »

Works fine now, after I've cleared the cache.
Report to moderator   Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  


Powered by SMF 1.1.11 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC
Page created in 0.03 seconds with 19 queries.
Copyright © 2010 All rights reserved